About Epyc

Epyc is the largest independent developer of custom-made e-learning and learning materials in Belgium, and is active in Belgium, the Netherlands and France. Epyc is a spin-off of KU Leuven, established in 2001.

Wim_nov2020_V02.jpg
Bram_V02.jpg
DSC_8913_Square.jpg
Foto Epyc gedelegeerd bestuurder Wim Govaerts

Wim Govaerts

Managing Director

Wim has learning in his heart and soul! Not through traditional schooling, but through his years of experience in the educational software sector. First as a researcher at the Linguistics Department at KU Leuven, then as a project leader at a publisher of educational games for children and now as the head of Epyc. Wim is a partner and is responsible for the daily running of the company. He also heads up the commercial side of Epyc. He travels the country spreading the learning bug and presenting our services to new (and existing!) clients. And he prefers to do it on his motorcycle. 

Foto Epyc Learning architect Bram Van den Borre

Bram Van den Borre

Learning Architect

Bram is also partner and manager of our company. Bram feels right at home when he can put on his Learning Architect hat. Then he can let himself go, thinking up a new, original approach to the project at hand. He’s very good at anticipating the client’s expectations and translating them into an innovative concept. Bram stays on top of the latest tools and concepts. Bram heads up the editorial side of the division Hit The Road, as well. He determines the general didactics, leads the editing teams of experienced teachers from the sector, and writes the handbooks and learning materials. And since photography and riding motorcycles are two of his main hobbies, he rides round the country photographing traffic situations. 

Inge Polfliet

Office Manager

Our rock, our beacon of calm: Inge! When the building’s ablaze and everyone is running round like a chicken with its head cut off, rushing to get their work done, Inge makes sure that the flames don’t flare up too high and that the chickens don’t get into any accidents. Really, we’ve got an office manager who is one in a million! Inge takes so much off her colleagues’ hands that we only realise it when she takes some time off. And when she takes over something for you, you can rest assured it’s in good hands. Seriously: how we ever did it without her is a mystery! In her free time, Inge likes to go for a brisk hike or go out to eat with friends in a fun neighbourhood restaurant. But we have it on good authority that she likes to be in charge of organising that, too. Yep, that’s her true nature shining through … 

Julie Rogiest

Teamlead Project Management

Julie is a project manager. Decisively, but with the necessary flair, she ensures that everyone plays by the rules. With a PhD in Literature, she knows what it means to sink her teeth in and deliver a serious piece of work. So, our clients can rest assured: with her, they are in good hands.
In her free time, Julie loves reading and making herself cosy: the patter of rain on the skylight, the scent of wet grass after a summer storm, a crackling fire in the hearth ... These things make her happy, just like Amélie Poulain in the film. She even looks a bit like her, don’t you think? And that make us, her colleagues, happy. 

Els Andries

Project Manager

Els is responsible for planning and designing all e-learning & develop projects. From kick-off to delivery, Els ensures that everyone is thinking along the same lines and that planning or budget changes are resolved with a smile. 
Els has been active in the world of education for years, first with Kluwer, then with Attentia – experience that is certainly useful to us, getting our clients enthused about e-learning.  
After hours, we can find Els in a restaurant or pub, as she must test out every new Ghent establishment. Els goes running and likes to travel – the farther away and more exotic, the better. The question is whether she’ll be able to do so in the next few years, given the recent addition to her family … 

Ellen Bruyninckx

Project Manager

Ellen is a project leader at Epyc. As you can tell from the fact that she started her own business while studying ergotherapy, Ellen knows how to get things done.  In 2017, she was named Ghent’s student-entrepreneur of the year.  So, Ellen is a busy bee, who loves to work with the client to find the most suitable answer to every learning need. Combine that with the fact that Ellen is always good for what she, herself, describes as ‘crazy ideas’, and you know that she is right where she should be, here at Epyc.  
Like over half of our employees, Ellen has a cat, Zazou, an overgrown tabby.
In her free time, Ellen serves as an instructor for youths or discusses her next ‘crazy idea’ with her friends on a café patio.

Kris Van Roosbroeck

Teamlead Development

Kris is our team leader for development. In addition to coaching his team, he often uses his experience as front-end developer to create all kinds of online tools and apps that make our clients’ lives so much better every day. 
A PHP developer by nature, he has now also mastered the art of Angular. The magic begins with the detailed functional analysis he does for every project, a crucial step that ensures all parties know exactly what they are getting into, before Kris begins programming the first line of code. That’s why we can honestly say that every project programmed by Kris excels in clarity and simplicity – simplicity in terms of code, because the projects he creates for Epyc are usually quite elaborate and complex. 

Michiel Bogaert

Developer

Michiel is not your average bloke. He is a back-end developer, but he leads a healthy lifestyle, competes in high-level sports, isn’t afraid to get in touch with customers and also has a life outside of IT. Michiel studied Multimedia and Communication Technology; he has a predilection for PHP, Raspberry Pi and other exotic fruit. From making websites to implementing a custom-made LMS, as long as it involves writing beautiful code, Michiel is happy.

Michiel doesn’t like to sit around, unless... it’s on his bike. Because Michiel regularly rides in ultraraces. That’s where you cycle up to 1,000 km in one go. Without sleeping. In the mountains. Yes, indeed ... he’s not your average bloke, but he is a great colleague!

Benny Raimondi

Teamlead Art & Motion Design

Without a doubt, the man with the most hobbies on the entire team. And the most bizarre hobbies, too! For example, in his free time, Benny is a taxidermist, falconer and hunter. But he also designs tattoos and is learning to actually apply them, as well.
Professionally, Benny is an animator. He makes the most bizarre and creative … er… creations. Benny knows what he’s doing. He is always ready to jump in where necessary and to share his wide-ranging knowledge of and experience with graphic design and animation with his colleagues.
Oh, and Benny also has a large collection of Nerf pistols and guns. Always handy for a battle in the office. 

Jens Roete

Motion Designer, Illustrator

Jens is a motion designer, the quiet type: give him a PC with the Adobe Suite, and you won’t hear from him for the rest of the day. Jens has a Bachelor degree of Graphic & Digital Media. Adobe After Effects, Illustrator, Photoshop ... Jens knows those programs like the back of his hand. Jens draws out the storyboards, based on the instructional design scenario. In his free time, Jens goes running (does he ever!), plays guitar and engages in volunteer work. 

Christel Morvan

Motion Designer, Illustrator

Christel is originally from France. Her colleagues realllllly appreciate this, as we regularly get calls from Wallonia or France. While most of us used to sweat and curse when that happened, since Christel arrived, we swiftly put them through to her … Merci Christel, merci!
Christel has been living in Belgium for quite some time, so she speaks Dutch fluently. Christel is an animator and video artist. She literally animates faster than our graphic designers can deliver their art. In her free time, Christel is a V-jay. She comes up with the loveliest images and animations to go with her life partner’s band’s music.  

Eline Claeyssens

UX designer, Illustrator

Eline is a graphic and motion designer, as well as an interface designer and illustrator … She just loves all aspects of the creative process in our multimedia and e-learning projects. She finds inspiration while cycling to work every day, rain or shine. Nothing stops her: not the weather, and not difficult or tricky projects. Eline goes for it!!!
Eline draws in her free time, as well, but then she primarily makes digital portraits. 
Eline lives with a bunny and her housemates. She’s mad about chocolate, so when her colleagues want her to do something, they know how to win her over.  

Olivier Copejans

E-learning Developer

Olivier is a man who found his calling late in life. He joined Epyc as a web developer. At the time, he’d only been a programmer for a few years. But recently, he found a new calling: that of animator. These days, you’ll find him among the creative minds, where he helps turn our instructional designers’ fantasies into well-polished e-learning courses. 
In his free time, Olivier likes to focus on music, both actively and passively. He also likes to take in a bit of culture, and he never says no to a drink or a bite with friends. 

Foto Motion designer illustrator Laurens Peeters

Laurens Peeters

Motion Designer, Illustrator

Laurens is an experienced graphic designer. At Epyc, he also gets to bring his own designs to life in beautiful e-learning animations. Laurens radiates calm, pure Zen. It’s always nice to talk to him when the office is very busy! Laurens has an eye for detail, and that of course comes in useful when designing a user interface or laying out our learning materials. Laurens has a passion for interior design, antiques with a story and music. Among other things, he collects chairs (to his grandmother’s attic’s dismay). He likes messing about in Ableton, and he plays the occasional riff on his drum kit. When creativity and tech come together, Laurens is happy. So, at Epyc, he really is in his element.

Kevin Dossche

E-learning Developer

Kevin knows what he’s doing. The ink on his Graphic and Digital Media diploma was hardly dry when he came to our doorstep, wriggling with excitement and yearning for a chance to prove himself. And that’s how we like it, of course!
Kevin loves to spend time at home. He feels best at his computer. Why would you go out running in the sun or rain, when there are so many games, comic books, films and series waiting for you indoors!? But Kevin isn’t your stereotypical nerd, either, because he plays soccer! He used to play outdoors, on a big field, but now, you guessed it ... he has switched over to indoor soccer ... 

Wanne De Rop

Motion Designer, Illustrator

Wanne feels right at home behind a camera, as cameraman or director, in a studio or on location … He does it all. At Epyc, Wanne combines his camerawork with illustration and animation. How he ended up behind a camera after studying to be a journalist is neither here nor there. But Wanne is curious. Learning and (re)discovering things is right up his alley. It should come as no surprise that he loves to read. You’ll recognise Wanne thanks to his colourful socks. There isn’t a grey pair to be found in his sock collection. Wanne also plays minifootball, where the comeback always happens in the third half. But is that the best strategy? 

Dieter Blancquaert

Learning Architect

Dieter has been actively navigating the world of digital learning for more than 10 years now. He has a good idea of the entire process, from take-off to landing.
You can make him happiest by letting him come up with a training concept with game elements and some technical hocus pocus. He slaloms through our various projects, casting his eagle eye on everything and mapping it out, briefing colleagues and correcting them where necessary. His patience means that he can wait until just the right moment to act.

Sofie Bedert

Teamlead Instructional Design

Sofie Bedert has loads of experience in education. She studied to be an educator and has years of experience as an instructional designer, consultant and script writer. She supports our clients with a great deal of expertise and a solution for every e-learning or instructional design problem. 
In her free time, Sofie plays clarinet and is a crazy cat lady. Her cat, Pixel, has its own Instagram page.

Eline Madou

Instructional Designer

Eline is a real content cruncher: she turns even the driest content into a fun, educational learning trajectory. Thanks to her journalism degree, she knows like no other how to get people’s attention. And with years of experience in e-learning, Eline is incredibly handy with Articulate Storyline and Adobe Captivate, two tools we often use in making our e-learning packages. So, she’s a real all-rounder.
On Sunday mornings, you’ll find Eline in the pool; on other days, she runs for miles. Thanks to her straightening iron, Eline looks her best every morning. Her motto in life? ‘I can go anywhere in the land with my straightening iron in hand!’ 

Mathieu Demulder

Instructional Designer

Mathieu is an instructional designer. He comes up with the logical/pedagogical structure of a learning module and writes the scripts, exercises and assignments. Mathieu specialises in language and literature, and he has many years of experience as an instructional designer. With him, your course is in good hands. A clear, comprehensible writing style, combined with outstanding expertise in Articulate Storyline and Rise, makes you a perfect fit for Epyc, of course!
In his free time, you will find Mathieu either in the rock climbing hall, twisting his muscular body into strange angles on the boulders, or in his studio, working with wood, which is a real passion for him.
Oh, yeah: Mathieu also loves games. Not only the electronic version, but also the analogue kind, with cardboard playing boards and plastic pawns.

Annelies Gesquière

Instructional Designer

Annelies has years of experience in e-learning, as an instructional designer. She makes interactive learning experiences in all possible forms. She loves to add some storytelling, as well. Looking at her background, you can tell that script writing really is her thing. As a language specialist, Annelies is also the one who proofs her colleagues’ texts and secretly gets a kick out of discovering grammatical errors.
Annelies plays cello and flute, and she seldom sits still. She dances, jumps on a trampoline, surfs and snowboards. Sometimes, she falls. But her colleagues are ready to catch her when she does, sometimes literally, but mostly figuratively.

Eva Baelde

Instructional Designer

Eva is an instructional designer. She has years of experience in e-learning and can make the wildest interactions in Adobe Captivate and Articulate Storyline. She finds everything incredibly fascinating, even the subjects others won’t touch with a barge pole. Eva wants to know everything about every subject under the sun. So, for her, Epyc is one big playground! Reading up on a specialty area, studying an exotic topic: she does it with a smile. And when she finds a good storyline to accompany the content, everything is hunky-dory in Eva Land. In her free time, Eva loves spending time with her proud, stubborn tomcat, Zorro. She also studies Russian, just because she felt like learning a language with loads of grammatical cases. Typical Eva.

À propos d'Epyc

EPYC est le premier concepteur indépendant d’e-learnings et d’outils d’apprentissage sur mesure en Belgique et est actif en Belgique, aux Pays-Bas et en France. Créé en 2001, EPYC est un spin-off de la KU Leuven.

Wim_V01

Wim_V01

Bram_V01

Bram_V01

ElsN_1

ElsN_1

Inge_2

Inge_2

Faïza_1

Faïza_1

Julie_V06

Julie_V06

ElsA_3

ElsA_3

Dieter_[IMG_9170]

Dieter_[IMG_9170]

Sofie

Sofie

ElineM_1

ElineM_1

Annelies

Annelies

Eva3

Eva3

Benny

Benny

Olivier_V01

Olivier_V01

Wanne

Wanne

DSC_8913_Square

DSC_8913_Square

JensR

JensR

ElineC

ElineC

Christel

Christel

Kris

Kris

Michiel_V01

Michiel_V01

Kevin_Dossche_edited

Kevin_Dossche_edited

Wim Govaerts

Administrateur délégué

L’apprentissage, Wim a ça dans le sang ! Il le doit non pas au parcours classique du tableau noir, mais à ses années d’expérience dans le secteur des logiciels éducatifs. D’abord chercheur dans le département de linguistique de la KU Leuven, puis chef de projet au sein d’un éditeur de jeux éducatifs pour enfants, il est maintenant à la tête d’EPYC. Associé, Wim assure la gestion quotidienne de l’entreprise. Il est également responsable du volet commercial d’EPYC : il écume le pays pour propager le virus de l’apprentissage et présenter nos services chez les clients, nouveaux ou existants. De préférence au volant de sa moto.

Bram Van den Borre

Learning Architect

Coassocié de notre entreprise, Bram se sent comme un poisson dans l’eau sous sa casquette d’architecte de l’apprentissage. Il laisse alors libre cours à son imagination et réfléchit à de nouvelles perspectives originales pour le projet qui l’occupe. Très doué pour évaluer les attentes du client et les transposer en un concept innovant, Bram suit aussi très attentivement les évolutions des nouveaux outils et concepts. Il assure également la direction rédactionnelle pour la division Hit The Road. Il définit la didactique générale, dirige les équipes de rédaction de formateurs chevronnés du secteur et rédige et développe les manuels et outils d’apprentissage. La photographie et la moto font partie de ses loisirs favoris et il sillonne les routes du pays pour photographier des situations de circulation routière.

Els Niemegeerts

Operations Manager

Quel est ce point qui se balade sur nos radars ? C’est Els, notre drone opérationnel qui tire plus vite que son ombre !

Els est arrivée chez nous il y a quelques années pour occuper le poste de chef de projet. C’est à ce titre qu’elle a élevé notre politique du personnel, notre professionnalisme et notre qualité à un niveau supérieur.

Aujourd’hui, Els est directrice opérationnelle : elle dirige la production, tient le planning général à l’œil et s’assure que tout le monde est en mesure de faire son job dans des conditions optimales. Bref, c’est entièrement sa faute si EPYC est devenue la grande maison accueillante et chaleureuse qu’elle est aujourd’hui.

Débordante d’énergie dont elle semble avoir d’inépuisables ressources, tout le monde en conviendra, Els est une femme incroyablement dynamique, capable de tirer le positif de n’importe quelle situation.

Inge Polfliet

Office Manager

Notre port dans la tempête, notre havre de sérénité n’est autre que Inge ! Quand tout le monde s’affaire à boucler des dossiers urgents au pas de course, Inge fait instantanément retomber le niveau de stress. Et tout se termine bien, pour tout le monde. Sans mentir : notre Office Manager est tout bonnement incroyable. Elle nous décharge d’une telle quantité de travail que nous sentons la différence lorsqu’elle n’est pas là. Soyez rassuré : avec elle, vos tâches sont entre de bonnes mains. En toute honnêteté, nous ne savons toujours pas comment nous avons fait pour nous passer d’elle ! Son temps libre, Inge le passe en randonnée ou autour d’une table, avec ses amies, dans un petit restaurant agréable de la région. Et nous savons de source sûre que c’est souvent elle qui tient les rênes de l’organisation... On ne se refait pas...

Faïza Legzouli

Account Manager

Faïza est l’Account Manager de notre division « Hit The Road – traffic media », l’éditeur des outils d’apprentissage pour le permis de conduire. Elle écume les auto-écoles du pays pour les approvisionner en manuels et découvrir les dernières tendances du secteur. Elle n’a pas son pareil pour convaincre celles qui ne vendent pas encore nos manuels. Mais en bonne commerciale forte de nombreuses années d’expérience, elle prodigue aussi des conseils à ses clients pour les aider à ce que leur école tourne encore mieux.

Un bruit court selon lequel, dans son ancienne vie, Faïza vendait des glaces en Alaska. Ou étaient-ce des pompes à chaleur en Arabie Saoudite ? Nous ne sommes plus très sûrs... Quoi qu’il en soit, elle ne lâche jamais la grappe à ses collègues et les stimule à lancer de nouveaux produits et inventer de nouvelles applications innovantes, histoire de pouvoir chouchouter encore plus ses petites auto-écoles... Quel talent !

Julie Rogiest

Lead Project Manager

Julie est chef de projet. Ferme, elle a aussi le don de faire en sorte que chacun respecte ses engagements. Docteur ès lettres, elle sait mieux que quiconque ce que signifie ne pas en démordre pour remettre un travail irréprochable. Nos clients peuvent donc dormir sur leurs deux oreilles : avec elle, ils sont entre de bonnes mains.

Julie passe son temps libre en compagnie d’un bon bouquin, dans une ambiance feutrée : cliquetis de la pluie sur les fenêtres, odeur de l’herbe humide après une averse estivale, crépitement du feu dans la cheminée... Comme Amélie Poulain, elle puise son bonheur dans les petites choses. D’ailleurs, vous ne leur trouvez pas un air de ressemblance, à ces deux-là ? Nous en tout cas, on est fan !

Els Andries

Project Manager

Tellement contents de la première, nous n’avons pas pu nous empêcher d’engager une deuxième « Els » : Els Andries, responsable du planning et du développement de tous les projets d’e-learning et de développement. Du coup d’envoi à la réception, Els s’assure que tout le monde est sur la même longueur d’onde et que les modifications de planning et de budget sont accueillies avec le sourire. Active depuis des années dans le domaine de la formation, Els a commencé sa carrière chez Kluwer, avant d’atterrir chez Attentia. Expérience tout à fait pertinente surtout quand il s’agit de donner à nos clients l’envie de passer à l’e-learning.

En dehors des heures de bureau, vous trouverez souvent Els dans les restaurants ou les cafés : la moindre nouvelle adresse gantoise se doit d’être testée. Fan de running et de voyages, Els privilégie les destinations exotiques. Mais pas sûr que ce soit au programme des prochaines années, depuis que la petite famille s’est agrandie...

Kris Van Roosbroeck

Lead Developer

Kris est notre responsable de l’équipe de développement. En plus de coacher son équipe, il exploite toute son expertise de développeur front-end pour créer divers outils et applications en ligne qui facilitent grandement le quotidien de nos clients. Développeur PHP de nature, il s’est désormais spécialisé dans l’art d’Angular. La magie opère dès l’analyse fonctionnelle détaillée qu’il établit pour chacun de ses projets : une étape cruciale qui permet à chaque partie de savoir ce qu’il en est avant que Kris commence à programmer sa première ligne de code. Nous pouvons donc affirmer la main sur le cœur que chaque projet programmé par Kris est une pépite de clarté et de simplicité. Simplicité au niveau du code, car les projets qu’il conçoit pour EPYC sont généralement très vastes et complexes.

Benny Raimondi

Lead Animator

Benny est sans aucun doute l’homme qui compte le plus de loisirs dans l’équipe. Et les plus saugrenus, du reste ! Pendant son temps libre, Benny est par exemple taxidermiste, fauconnier et chasseur. Il développe aussi des tatouages et suit une formation afin de les « faire » en vrai.

Professionnellement parlant, Benny est animateur. Ses créations sont pour le moins bizarres et... créatives ! Pas de doute, Benny sait y faire : il est toujours prêt à intervenir au besoin et à partager ses vastes connaissances et son expérience du graphisme et de l’animation avec ses collègues.

Oh, j’oubliais : Benny est aussi l’heureux propriétaire d’une large collection d’armes et de pistolets Nerf. Toujours pratique pour une petite bataille au bureau...

Jens Roete

Animator

Jens est un motion designer des plus silencieux : donnez-lui un PC équipé de la suite Adobe et vous n’entendrez plus le son de sa voix de la journée. Jens est titulaire d’un diplôme de bachelier en médias graphiques et numériques. S’il a appris à utiliser Adobe After Effects, Illustrator, Photoshop et le reste de la suite à l’école ou en autodidacte ? Nous ne dirons rien là-dessus... Quoi qu’il en soit, Jens connaît tous ces programmes sur le bout des doigts. C’est lui qui dessine les story-boards sur la base du scénario de conception pédagogique. Pendant son temps libre, Jens s’adonne au running (n’essayez pas de le suivre !), gratte sa guitare et fait du volontariat.

Christel Morvan

Animator

Christel est Française d’origine. Une particularité que ses collègues apprécient au plus haut point, comme les coups de fil en provenance de Wallonie ou de France sont assez courants chez nous. Ses collègues se font désormais un malin plaisir de lui transférer tous les appels qu’ils redoutaient avant son arrivée. Merci, Christel, merci !

Christel habite en Belgique depuis un certain temps et parle donc couramment le néerlandais. Elle est animatrice et artiste vidéo. Elle anime plus vite que son ombre, à tel point qu’elle ne laisse pas le temps à nos graphistes de remettre leurs graphismes. Pendant son temps libre, Christel est V-jay : elle anime et met de la musique magnifiquement en images, notamment celle du groupe de son compagnon.

Eline Claeyssens

Animator

Eline est graphiste et motion designer, mais aussi interface designer et illustratrice. Elle adore tous les aspects du processus créatif de nos projets multimédia et e-learning, en somme. Son inspiration, elle la puise lors de ses trajets quotidiens à vélo jusqu’au bureau, qu’il pleuve ou qu’il vente. Rien ne l’arrête : ni la météo, ni un projet ou une tâche complexe ou pénible. Eline est toujours partante !

Même pendant son temps libre, Eline dessine, essentiellement des portraits numériques. Elle ne vit pas seule : elle partage sa vie avec son lapin. Et ses colocs. Et elle ne résiste pas à l’appel du chocolat. Ses collègues savent donc ce qu’il leur reste à faire s’ils veulent qu’elle leur fasse une petite « faveur ».

Olivier Copejans

Animator

Olivier a trouvé sa vocation sur le tard. Il est arrivé chez EPYC comme web developer, alors qu’il ne s’était tourné vers le métier de programmeur que quelques années plus tôt. Et depuis peu, il a une nouvelle vocation : celle d’animateur. Si vous le cherchez, vous le trouverez du côté des créatifs, occupé à aider nos designers pédagogiques à transformer leurs idées les plus folles en e-learnings peaufinés jusque dans les moindres détails.

Durant son temps libre, Olivier se consacre à la musique, activement et passivement. Il ne dit, par ailleurs, jamais non à une petite sortie culturelle, un verre ou un restaurant entre amis.

Laurens Peeters

Animator

Laurens est un concepteur graphique hors pair. Chez nous, il peut enfin donner vie à ses propres concepts dans de belles animations d’e-learning. Laurens respire la sérénité, le zen à l’état pur. Discuter avec lui est donc une sorte de thérapie quand c’est le rush au bureau. Laurens a le souci du détail, une qualité qui tombe à pic pour la conception d’une interface utilisateur ou la mise en page de nos outils d’apprentissage. Laurens a aussi un faible pour la décoration d’intérieur, les vieux objets qui ont une histoire et la musique. Il collectionne notamment les vieilles chaises (au grand dam du grenier de sa grand-mère), chipote sur Ableton et se lance de temps en temps dans un bon riff de batterie. Il en faut peu pour que Laurens soit heureux : un petit mix de créativité et de technique, rien de plus. Aucun doute : chez EPYC, il se sent comme un poisson dans l’eau.

Kevin Dossche

Animator

S’il y a bien quelqu’un qui sait y faire chez nous, c’est Kevin. À peine son diplôme en médias graphiques et numériques en poche, il frappait déjà à notre porte avec une seule idée en tête : qu’on lui donne sa chance de faire ses preuves. On n’a pas pu résister, évidemment !

Kevin est la définition même du casanier : pour lui, rien de tel que rester chez lui, derrière son ordinateur. À quoi bon sortir, sous le soleil ou sous la pluie, alors que des centaines de jeux vidéo, de BD, de films et de séries n’attendent que lui à l’intérieur ? Attention toutefois, Kevin n’est pas le stéréotype du geek : il joue aussi au foot ! Mais vous l’aurez deviné : le grand terrain à l’extérieur sur lequel il courait autrefois a désormais fait place... au foot en salle.

Wanne De Rop

Animator

Wanne semble fait pour être derrière un objectif : comme caméraman ou metteur en scène, dans un studio ou en extérieur... Il est à l’aise partout ! Chez EPYC, Wanne combine son travail derrière la caméra à l’illustration et à l’animation. Nous ne vous expliquerons pas pourquoi sa formation de journaliste l’a propulsé derrière la caméra et pas face à elle... Ce qui n’ôte rien à sa curiosité. Son truc ? Apprendre et (re)découvrir. Vous ne vous étonnerez donc pas de savoir que Wanne est un fervent lecteur. Si vous le cherchez, vous le reconnaîtrez à ses chaussettes colorées. Sa collection ne comporte plus la moindre paire grise. Wanne joue au minifoot et fait toujours son grand come-back pendant la troisième mi-temps. Pas sûr que ce soit la bonne tactique, ceci dit...

Dieter Blancquaert

Learning Architect

Dieter navigue activement dans le monde de l’apprentissage digital depuis plus de 10 ans. Il connaît l’ensemble du processus sur le bout des doigts, du décollage à l’atterrissage.

Ce qu’il aime par-dessus tout ? Qu’on lui demande d’imaginer le concept d’une formation, agrémenté de quelques éléments ludiques et de petits tours de passe-passe techniques. Il slalome entre nos différents projets afin de jeter un œil critique et dresser l’inventaire de tous les détails, briefer les collègues et rectifier le tir au besoin. Fort d’une patience à toute épreuve, il attend le moment opportun pour frapper. 

Sofie Bedert

Lead Instructional Designer

Pour votre gouverne, on dit « Bedèrt » et pas « Beedert »... Sofie Bedert, donc, en connaît déjà un rayon en pédagogie. Pédagogue de formation, elle peut se prévaloir de plusieurs années d’expérience en tant que designer pédagogique, consultante et auteur de scripts. Ses connaissances pertinentes ont déjà servi bon nombre de clients, auxquels elle a toujours proposé une solution pour chaque demande d’e-learning ou de concept pédagogique.

Pendant son temps libre, Sofie joue de la clarinette et chouchoute son chat. La meilleure preuve : Pixel, son matou, a sa propre page Instagram.

Eline Madou

Instructional Designer

Eline est une rédactrice de contenu hors pair : sous sa plume, même les sujets les plus arides se transforment en un parcours d’apprentissage instructif. Forte de sa formation en journalisme, elle n’a pas son pareil pour capter l’attention du public. En outre, avec quelques années d’expérience en e-learning au compteur, Eline est particulièrement douée dans le maniement d’Articulate Storyline et d’Adobe Captivate, deux outils que nous utilisons pour la réalisation de nos packs d’e-learning... D’une polyvalence redoutable !

Le dimanche, de bon matin, Eline fait ses longueurs à la piscine du coin. Les autres jours, elle chausse ses baskets et avale les kilomètres. Son meilleur allié pour être au top ? Son fer à lisser. Sa devise dans la vie ? « Mon fer à lisser et moi, on est inséparables ! ».

Annelies Gesquière

Instructional Designer

Annelies peut se prévaloir de plusieurs années d’expérience en e-learning en tant que designer pédagogique. Elle crée des expériences d’apprentissage interactives sous toutes les formes possibles et imaginables, auxquelles elle se fait un plaisir d’ajouter une petite couche de story-telling. La rédaction de scripts est vraiment son truc, comme le montre sa formation : en tant que linguiste, Annelies est aussi la personne qui se charge de relire les textes de ses collègues et qui s’irrite secrètement quand elle y découvre des erreurs de grammaire.

Annelies joue du violoncelle et de la flûte et reste rarement à ne rien faire : elle danse, fait du trampoline, surfe et fait du snowboard. Elle tombe aussi, parfois. Mais ses collègues sont toujours là pour l’aider à se relever, au propre comme au figuré. 

Eva Baelde

Instructional Designer

Eva est designer pédagogique. Forte de plusieurs années d’expérience dans l’e-learning, elle est capable d’établir les interactions les plus délirantes dans Adobe Captivate et Articulate Storyline. À ses yeux, tout, absolument tout, est passionnant, même les sujets que les autres préfèrent fuir à tout prix. Eva veut d’ailleurs tout savoir sur tous les sujets qu’elle traite. EPYC est donc une véritable cour de récréation pour elle ! S’informer sur un domaine, étudier une matière exotique est pour elle toujours un plaisir. Si elle parvient, par la suite, à se saisir de l’intrigue adéquate pour en faire un cours passionnant, tout va pour le mieux dans le meilleur des mondes pour Eva. Pendant son temps libre, elle s’occupe de Zorro, son matou prétentieux, et étudie le russe. Juste parce qu’elle voulait apprendre une langue pleine de déclinaisons. Typiquement Eva.

Faites-vous entendre !

Notre adresse

Handelsdokcenter

Stapelplein 70 Bus 206

9000 Gent

Notre adresse e-mail

info@epyc.be

Notre numéro de téléphone

09 225 00 64

IBAN

BE96 8917 8406 0205

TVA

BE 0474.787.680

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn